Unable to rotate raster, Tutorial 3.2

Apple Macbook Pro Retina mid-2015
MacOS HighSierra 10.13.6
Gplates 2.3.0 (from gplates_2.3.0_Darwin-x86_64.dmg downloaded on 5 April 2022)

Hello,
I am a beginner with Gplates.
I am following tutorial 3.2 “Rotating rasters and age-based masking of Raster data”.
After the 2nd step 3 of exercice 1 (3. In the “Inputs” section of the layer, click the “Add new connection” button under “Reconstructed Polygons:” and select the static polygons file from the list (Figure 2).), I noticed my raster data is not rotating when I go back in time.
In the log window, I have these messages, I am not sure it’s the reason for it :
“Error: Missing GL version
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
RECONSTRUCTED rasters NOT supported by this graphics hardware - requires four texture units.
Most graphics hardware for over a decade supports this -
most likely software renderer fallback has occurred - possibly via remote desktop software.”

Any clue would be most appreciated !
Thanks a lot,
Pierre

Hi Pierre,

That’s very unusual for your hardware. Can you post your log? As in go to Window > Log, tick Debug and copy that here.

You should see a bunch of OpenGL extensions like the following. In particular for raster reconstruction, you should see GL_ARB_multitexture, GL_ARB_texture_env_combine and GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3 extensions…

Log started at Thu Apr 7 11:56:44 2022 by GPlates 2.3.0
On this system GPlates supports the following OpenGL extensions...
  GL_ARB_viewport_array
  GL_EXT_framebuffer_object
  GL_ARB_draw_buffers
  GL_EXT_packed_depth_stencil
  GL_EXT_blend_equation_separate
  GL_EXT_blend_func_separate
  GL_EXT_blend_minmax
  GL_ARB_shader_objects
  GL_ARB_vertex_shader
  GL_ARB_fragment_shader
  GL_EXT_geometry_shader4
  GL_EXT_gpu_shader4
  GL_ARB_gpu_shader_fp64
  GL_ARB_vertex_attrib_64bit
  GL_ARB_texture_cube_map
  GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two
  GL_ARB_multitexture
  GL_EXT_texture_edge_clamp